Hey family and friends,
This week at the MTC is going a little better! Espanol is still hard, not to mention trying to talk to an investigator! The food here is ok too! I’m hitting the gym everyday so expect results when I come back home, not…
Everyone in our district is getting along well. No big fights our anything like that, yet! So I decided that with the absence of my phone in my pocket, I would replace it with my camera (about the same weight and size).
All the teachers here are great at teaching, just some tend to be a little more strict about the rules! So far having been at the MTC I have seen: Sis Braithwaite (Emily), Sis Stevens (Hong), Elder Lydiksen, and the infamous Sis Schaff! So cool to see some friends here!
Our district has a lot of inside jokes between all of us. Bonds are all starting to form, it’s almost like being back in a relationship! P-days are definitely the greatest! Even though it has rained both times now, it gives me just one more thing to look forward to when they come around! Wearing suits all the time is hard, especially in classes where the AC blows hot. I’m still getting used to calling everyone sister and elder! If I could call them by their car, then I would have no problem!
OK now to the fun stuff:
Our district thought it would be funny if they duct taped an air freshener and threw it in to our room and tried to close the door when we were all about to go to sleep! Funny guys they think they are! So in return, we duct taped an Easter egg and used a bungee to launch it at them whenever they tried to exit the door! Then we moved to launching 2 inch bouncy ball! We ended up breaking an exit sign so we fixed it with duct tape! Now were getting pass along items from other people who are leaving. We’ve gotten a Skittles dispenser and a huge map! I’m hoping to get the mini fridge! We all sing country songs in the shower during shower time! Everyone shares treats and candy in the dorms! I think my mind is playing tricks on me or something, because I’m now starting to find these weird mission girls to be attractive! Either that, or the new Wednesday group are all cute! Anyways, that’s besides the point! Having conference (in Spanish?) was very trying, so we all made a deal that if any of us fell asleep, we could slap each other in the face to wake up! Lets just say I had some pretty red cheeks!
Overall, this week was better than the rest! I’ve been on the computer for so long now but I will include a few more things! Elder Adams got sick one day this week so I got a freebie day to sleep! (I mean study). The coolest part about all this is all the people that are here to help you. A lot depends on the attitude that you have! If you go into something and you know it’s to help you, it makes a huge difference! If you guys can, try to mail me pictures so I can put them on my wall! Thanks for all the gifts! They are wonderful! Braden keep those grades up and try hard for a week and see how it goes! Mom, READ or WATCH a talk by President Bednar called “The Characteristics of Christ,” it is so easy we could understand. Plain, simple, and direct. Tell everyone hello for me and that I’m keeping all of them in mind! adios familia!
Oh, one more thing! I wouldn’t call them miracles but definitely not coincidences! In class we were all talking about “What cafeteria doesn’t serve pizza?” “It would be so cool if we got REAL pizza too!” Then, later that night Papa Johns was for dinner! Then this one sister said that she really wanted a temple built in Cedar City! She was saying that she would die if they announced one and guess what? It is being built now! There were a few more things like this that happened that are so weird but so cool! It’s almost like this place is bugged! I will talk to you guys all next week! Enjoy the pics!
Love you family!
-MCELDER
P1000236

Elder McPherson and Sister Schaff!

Elder McPherson and Sister Schaff!

Sister Braithwaite

Sister Braithwaite

Sister Stephens

