This past week has been so sick! So many things have happened. So the week here in Portland started with buying some rc helicopters. I know that sounds lame right? But when you are a missionary, you come to realize what little things you need to make life enjoyable! They were cheap, so my companion, Elder Gomez, and I each got one! We play a game called smash down when both of them are done charging! It’s where you have to land on the other one in mid air to take them down to the ground! We found out today that they have all the replacement parts at the shop where we bought them, so now it’s going to be a lot more fun! We found this out after I took my companion out from a 4 foot drop on the propellers! Needless to say, I’m winning!

The schedule is pretty much the same: wake up, work out, breakfast, personal study, companion study, Spanish idioma study, lunch, then visit investigators for the rest of the night, dinner with members (almost every night), meet with other investigators, plan, then bed! Then do it over again the next day! I’ve had so much fun here, and the best was talking on the phone with the family and my mom for Mother’s Day. It was absolutely amazing! After we hung up the phone, my companion and I got a call from a member to come over to his house to talk with a potential investigator. His name is Rogelio and he drives a tan Dodge Dakota, all bondoed out. Not too bad for living up here and being a gardener! He has a huge heart and is originally from Cali too! We shared the first lesson as my companion tried to include me in the lesson with the little words that I know! Needless to say, I asked him to be baptized! He even gave the closing prayer and asked to have God help him in becoming a member of this church! So cool!

Anyways today was probably the best P-day yet! I bought three ties and a paper watch and all were each only a dollar! Can’t beat it! The best part of all is that I got myself a sound system for our 2013 Chevy Cruize! At the thrift store they even had a subwoofer in a ported box! I’m planning on wiring it in later today! We are going to be two bumping missionaries! Awww Yeahhhh! Planning on making the doors fall off with my one 8 inch sub!

I also gave a non-member family’s 8 year old child a blessing because some how they got our number! We went to the hospital to do so, even though it was a little out of our boundaries! (And yes, we asked permission!) My companion is becoming more and more cool! He now reminds me of Grampa Bob and Kevin Bonny mixed! Most of you don’t know who they are, but they are both people who have impacted my life for the better!

It’s nice when a car can tell you to get gas, because in my truck back home, it was every time I looked down, I discovered that I needed to get gas! It’s so fun to be on a mission! Not to mention all the people you meet and life stories you get to hear about! My testimony grows stronger each and every day! Being in Portland made me realize how much I love SoCal! There are three types of people that live up here. The first are rednecks, in 70’s trucks with huge lifts, while rolling on 40 inch tires. Next, there are the younger people who slam their Civics, or what ever they got, on the ground with big wings and lots of fake vents! The last are those people who live under a bridge or on every corner, you get the picture. It also seems that everyone has tattoos or seems to be smoking! I guess I have a lot of work to do while I’m here! That’s all for now. Everybody be happy, happy, happy!

We should all be in Peru soon!

We should all be in Peru soon!

I'll see Sister Schaff again in two years!

I’ll see Sister Schaff again in two years!

Travel plans to Portland for me, and soon to Cambodia for Sister Stephens!

Travel plans to Portland for me, and soon to Cambodia for Sister Stephens!

