Hey guys this letter will be a little shorter, but still hopefully packed with info! We have an investigator living with some members; one is in the bishopric, so he doesn’t stand a chance. We are dunking him! His date is set for the 24 of July. After we watched a video with him, the Spirit was so strong and you could literally see the Light of Christ in his eyes!
I had to give a small lesson in our district meeting and so I wore my Darth Maul that I bought from the thrift store, one of many around here, and I talked about how we need to tie Satan up, and I zipped up my jacket! Make sure he doesn’t get out! I lost my Spanish Book of Mormon somewhere and found it later in the week when the president of the branch called me in and asked, “How’s the reading out of your BOM in Spanish going?? I hesitated and he said, “I’m just kidding. Here you go!”
These two months have gone by fast, but the days are long. If you’ve been on a mission, you know how that makes sense. We went to Costco for lunch the other day and of course who did I see there? Another Mormon family! As we were waiting in line, they offered to buy us lunch so we both got a free hotdog and pizza! As a missionary you get noticed everywhere whether you like it or not ! It’s like these white shirts stand out or something??? I really like talking to the kids about the gospel! It’s just so much easier, and they really listen when you make it fun! Plus they help you so much with your Espanol!
During the night time, we have a little bit of time to wind down, so my companion and I have made some first person shooter videos with our nerf gun and a few other things. So cool with our own sound effects! ! Knocked on my first door and got my first denial…. sweet! Glad that one is over! I have conversations with a few members from around here about cars and I even pushed a broken down civic ek hatchback that was stuck in the middle of the intersection!
Things to remember if you do ever come up here to Oregon: everyone smokes, no sales tax! so many car dealerships, the weather changes every 5 min! and the thrift stores around here are so sick! Tell Jordan hello for me. Love you all! Hope all is going well back in Cali or wherever you are! BRB in 22 months!!!

Cruzn Portland

Cruzn Portland

