MERICA!
No pasa nada 4th of July! and no Jackson (Passey), you can’t have my truck! Everything here is so cheap in price, it’s great! I love bartering and trying to speak with people in Spanish! I bought a cool jacket and a few other things! I love everybody at home! Mas trunky!? No. Here people are always watching you and you never really notice, but they are always there!

So this really cool thing happened this week and I will try to explain it the best I can! My companion and I were walking in a smaller street along the side of the larger street with a wall between us! On my backpack, I felt someone pulling me to the side! <<I stopped after about 5 seconds and looked at my companion. Ahead of us was a black VW bug with blue interior lights. We looked at each other and thought well, we should probably go in the direction I was being pulled. So we got on the large street and walked for a little bit more when my companion noticed a gas station that a contact had told us about earlier. This contact lived in the green house across the street! As it turns out, the husband is a member and the 14 year old kid is baptized, but the mom still needs to be baptized and they need to get married. So we placed a date for both and they all accepted! The Lord’s work is great! Nothing can beat it! Walking for 6 hours everyday is hard, but it’s already P-day so I’m pretty sure that I can survive this week!

No Mom, I have not received a dear elder letter yet! And just send stuff in padded envelopes, it is much safer and faster than a box! I’m sleeping just fine! I’ve gotten used to it! My duct tapes pants aren’t cutting it, so I need to still get them sewn up! I come to an internet cafe for internet P-day time for 1 hour. I’m trying to upload pics, it’s just hard from here. I can get them from you no problemo. No letters via snail mail yet, I still gotta figure that out. My last companion had an emergency change and I don’t know all the details, but the mission president felt that it was right. My bathroom doesn’t have a toilet seat, so none of us spend a lot of time in there anyways! My penchinestra does my laundry. I miss all 3 equally! (McParsey parties, Jen Passey or her desserts). Keep working hard fam!
Love ya!
Overlooking the city. Overlooking the city.

AWESOME!

AWESOME!

