Just tapped the 4 month mark on my mission! So cool here! Right now there is a huge festival like the 4th of July for Peru. There are flags on every house because if you don’t fly a Peruvian flag, you get fined! I’m starting to like this country more and more! The people here have a fun pride that doesn’t put other countries down at all!

This week we have found some more investigators through references. Some are progressing, but others just haven’t been home. No baptisms as of recently, but everything has its ups and downs. You’ve just got to push through.

The food is starting to become more natural, but my stomach doesn’t seem to think so! It’s like I need a beefy five-layer burrito from Taco Bell to even everything out! All of the food this week has been really good!

Everyday we always have to load packed buses to go to things! I’m talking 75 plus people on a bus meant for 25 people seat wise! My forearms have gotten strong from hanging off of the windows and doors!

This week has gone by so fast! I realize that I don’t really know the names of all my investigators, but I know their cars in front of their houses and what mods they have done to those cars, but their names still get me! Right now I’m in a relatively rich area with a strong Catholic background. Changing the hearts of these people is causing me to really have to work hard to develop patience. We try to give service whenever we can, because when people see how we act they notice, and we never know what kind of person is watching and what they are thinking.

I’m getting some custom made scripture cases made right now, and I sure hope they look good! Missions are not easy. Working from 6:30 to 10:30 everyday is hard! You get home and you’re exhausted. But at the end of the day, you can sleep with a smile on your face, knowing that you’ve been serving God by serving your fellow men. This week has been full of patience building experiences, and learning how to rely on the Spirit for what to say!

Oh yeah, I bought a Peruvian flag and an Arequipa flag to show my pride while I’m here! Peruvian pride!

Peruvian Flag Halo!

Peruvian Flag Halo!


Futbol Jerseys in the apartment.

Futbol Jerseys in the apartment.

