Hey guys!
This week will be a short letter, but hopefully full of info! Playing futbol on P-days is starting to get much better because I’m becoming a lil’ better! Playing goalie is fun, but a lot different than in hockey! Plus no boards to hit people into when skating out! I got a cool picture of the moon, and we made pizza and pretty much just bonded as a new zone! I finally beat my companion in chess! All the years of playing with Braden at grandma’s house are all starting to pay off!
Moon over El Misti
This week our goal for contacts was 100 and we crushed it with 161! Allright! We keep finding people who want to argue, so my companion and I both realized that sharing our testimony is the best way to deal with it! I’m learning more doctrine each and every day, and I can’t wait to use it after my mission as well! I don’t know everything, but as for now with my companion, we can hold our own with people! We keep having these cool family home evenings with people! They are great for bonding and showing our unity and confidence with members! We have dates for baptisms, but no one showed this week at church! So, we’re going to our back up plan!

My companion went into the ER this week to get an ingrown nail removed or something like that! Whatever, it was sick! Plus we got to take a day break from working. A taxi that was giving us a ride home had trouble finding first gear, so my companion and I got out to help him get up to speed to pop it into second! We did, and my companion hopped in the passenger seat while I was still pushing! They then forgot about me, thinking I was in the car! So I ran a fast as I could and caught up to his window, and then I decided I would run by it until he noticed. About 30 seconds later he did! But we eventually made it home safe! We even got Pizza Hut pizza from the family who fed us that night! Well worth it!
That’s all for this week!

Love everybody
Elder McPherson

Peruvian Pizza Hut

Peruvian Pizza Hut

