Well, this week has been great! A lot better than the last one! This week we’ve done some super fun things! I got the chance to use a jackhammer on a tile floor 9 stories up in a hotel, and I practiced learning some skills putting in tiles. Man, I never really gave enough credit to plumbers! Their job is super exhausting! Working in a bathroom for hours and hours takes a toll on ya! I give some more props to them! This week was filled with service, as we did so much! Like helping the other elders in our branch move all their stuff to a different room!

My first companion! Elder Alvarado! Mi papi en la mission! 

My first companion! Elder Alvarado! Mi papi en la mission!

Things that I bought in the cachina, or black market of Peru last week!

Things that I bought in the cachina, or black market of Peru last week!

We spent a lot of time planning this noche missional that we did this past Friday! It’s basically where we have a huge family home evening, but with lots more people! Our first time we had 10 people attend, the next we had 18 and this time we had 36! Everyone was talking about the activity this past Sunday at church, and how they will be bringing friends! Like I’ve said before: make things fun and people will come! This time we did a huge Minute to Win It activity and it was a great success! With five teams all choosing who would do which game! From magic carpet to cup stacking!

How we decorated for a baptism last week! Guess who drew the truck? This guy!!!! 

How we decorated for a baptism last week! Guess who drew the truck? This guy!!!!

Andy before his baptism.

Andy before his baptism.

I’ve been teaching and living the dream! Hope y’all can join me one day!

eeehhhhhhhhh hawwwww

Elder McPherson

 

 

