What’s up y’all?

This week was definitely full of opportunities, from the good to the bad! But we have learned from them all! I say we, because I have a new companion! His name is Elder Layton! He is from Arizona and he is a really cool kid! He is always happy, and always gives people compliments! It’s great to have someone like that around you because they rub off on ya! My companion’s Spanish is how mine was when I first came into the mission… it wasn’t the best! But I tried so hard, just like he does! He’s slowly getting the hang of Spanish.

Being with him feels like it takes me back in time to when I was back where he is! With my papi (my trainer in the mission) and how from his example, it shaped me to be the missionary that I am now! I’ve realized more and more, how I’ve learned a lot from Elder Alvarado who trained me in the mission not too long ago! This last change (transfer) I happened to be in the same zone as him and I’ve come to notice that I’ve based the way that I speak off of him! Whether or not I realized it, I learned more than I expected, including the way that I pronounce words and sentences in Spanish!

Elders of Ilo!

Elders of Ilo!

This week we had a super spiritual experience as we finished a lesson with a closing prayer. We all sat there on our knees for a minute or two after the prayer, to listen to the Spirit! It was so weird as I felt a warmth as we were there, but I wasn’t the only one! Everyone else felt it too! We all experienced the same feelings! How crazy to feel the Spirit of God like that again! I love the mish and encourage you all to do the same thing after your prayers!

Branch activity, what do you see?

Branch activity, what do you see?

I’d like to ask everyone please pray for my bro as he goes in for knee surgery tomorrow, that all goes well, and his recovery is quick! I love you Braden!

Elder McPherson!

