This week for our noche misional (missionary night) we played a game called “What time is it Mr. Wolf?” They loved it! It’s where we put people as sheep on one side, and a wolf on the other side! It’s like a bigger game of sharks and minnows! Just with 30 plus people, and on concrete in place of water! We related it using the ideas of how a wolf will dress up in sheep’s clothing, and other sheep I have, which are not of this fold! The scriptures that we used are based on Matthew 10, basically the entire chapter. To win the game, they had to escape the bad things (wolfs) of this world! (Sorry this letter is messy because I’m rushed, but I will try my best, so bear with me!)

This week we also used a ping pong set to talk about staying within the lines! We used the Mormon message as well… Where God wants us to be, and why? And if we have problems with it, He is always there!

I went on divisions (splits) with another missionary named St. Joer. He is a funny kid from Idaho! The funny gringo accent, and his face are the greatest, just like mine! Being with someone who speaks the language is so great! I can zone out at times. But being with my companion now… nothing against him, but the language is still hard for him. So that means that I have to pay attention to every word that they are saying and have to keep the convo going! Speaking Spanish is fun, but at the same time, not being able to speak English at times is rough! I can’t imagine that my companion must be thinking that I speak like a genius… but I don’t!

Well this week we picked up a new companion in our companionship. His name is Elder Blanco! Yes, the same one that was with me in a zone before back in Arequipa! He is now my companion! We are in a trio and I’m also training… he is your classic Mexican: loud-mouthed and funny! I love it! The times we have together are great! We will be together in a trio for about 2 more weeks!

American missionaries on boca del sapo beach!

American missionaries on boca del sapo beach!

Fish anyone?

Fish anyone?

The swell this week was so big at the beach! I have some sick videos and hope to come back one day to surf it here! Surf trip anyone?? In about 9 months?

Elder McPherson

