Happy birthday to my Gma and a pronto happy birthday to my Mom! Both are still the same age of 29 years old! So young, but yet so wise!

Looking at how much experience that I have in this world, compared to them, is nothing. I thought for a long time that I knew it all, and I knew what I had to do to get what I want, but I have realized, those who know, have already been there! I have maybe 12 years of experience in this world… learning how things work, but they are the ones who have done it. They know what’s best.

This week I’ve been thinking a lot about the family relationships that we have, and how lucky we are to be where we are! A lot of the families here in Peru don’t even have Christ as a basic foundation for their family. They use confidence in one another, which is great, until someone breaks it. Once it’s broken, no matter how hard you try, you can’t get over it! That’s why having someone who never falls, and always keeps his promise, is so important. We can only find that in one place. His name is God. God has all of the experience and advice we need, if one day we want to be like him… So if you want all power, if you want to be perfect, if you want to understand it all, do what he does, and you will get what he gets! He is always there.

This week we had a super spiritual experience involving a baptism. I had the opportunity to baptize a jovencita named Judith. She is 16, and received her answer in a prayer as we were all on our knees together after a lesson! She passed through a lot of challenges to get here but I have never seen her so happy! References from members lead to baptisms! Friends eternal, lead to eternal friends! That’s only if we share eternal principles with them!

Judith was excited to be baptized!

Judith was excited to be baptized!

She technically doesn’t count, number wise as a baptism for us, but she does in my book! It doesn’t matter where she attends, just that she is on the right path now!

I definitely hit the spiritual rev limit this week! Brrrrrraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaappppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp! The tone of the Spirit’s exhaust pipe is such a sweet sound, if you listen!

Just a few of my thoughts and experiences from this week!

Elder McPherson

