This week we definitely had some of the most delicious cheeseburgers I’ve ever eaten!

We have been walking passed this burger place a few times now, and a few weeks ago, we decided to give it a try! It was a burger that cost 13 soles. It was a chicken cheeseburger, and it was fantastic! We found out that a member of the church, that I am good friends with, is working there as well! So she is going to help us with hook ups in the near future! The last time we went, all 4 of us went for the Specialnator Combinator 2. This burger has all of the ingredients you could possible ask for! Chicken breast, a thick patty, cheese hot dog, Chorizo just to name a few! It cost 22 soles but it was well worth it! I got double cheese and bacon on mine! (The pictures will come later today) it was so hard to even get in my mouth!

The best Ilo burger stand!

The best Ilo burger stand!

Mmmmm, burgers!

Mmmmm, burgers!

Get your mouth around this!

Get your mouth around this!

This week we have also been working with Judith, who is our recent convert that I talked about last week! Her cousin, Andrea is now listening to us, and she wants to get baptized as well! The ball just keeps on rolling!

We participated in a choir event that the stake put on for a conference we just had! Right after the second song, my companion told me he needed to use the bathroom immediately, so we walked right on out from the front stage. We made it to the outside doors, just in time for him to blow chunks all over the entrance way to the church! I’m so glad he did it there, and not on the mission president who happened to be right in front of him as we sang for the congregation! Blessings!

Quote I like this week:

People look up to you no matter who you are! Small or big, strong or weak!

Elder McPherson!

I made my own Wendy’s frosty! (It’s really just chocolate milk)

Peruvian Frosty!

Peruvian Frosty!

