This past Noche Misional we played a Marco Polo game. I let others lead it, just so they could get the experience before I leave. We related it by saying that the correct church needs to be looked for. How we need to ask, and ask, and ask over and over and over again to make sure that we are on the right path!  I stayed in the hallway talking to Judith, who if you remember, got baptized just a ‘lil while ago. It was the first real talk we have had in a while that didn’t really involve scriptures. I got to know her a lot better, and really what she wants to accomplish in this world! It was pretty cool to hear that she wants to go on a mission someday as well. To think of the little things we do can have such a big impact on others is crazy!

French toast with fat sauce!

French toast with fat sauce!

We made French toast last P-day as we got together with other elders and I made the fat sauce recipe that I learned from the Mission President! It turned out great! I ate like 8 slices!

As I said last week, we made boo catchers with a family who loved them! In the picture is Cecilia y Jacob.

As I said last week, we made boo catchers with a family who loved them! In the picture is Cecilia y Jacob.

We’ve been going to this burger place recently, and it’s so good! I could eat it day after day! It’s like a Subway for burgers, but even better than 5 Guys! I’ve gotten double bacon and double cheese every time.

This week I got all the packages that have been on hold! So thank you mom and Gma! I got full goodies for the next couple days!

This week I got all the packages that have been on hold! So thank you mom and Gma! I got full goodies for the next couple days!

This week was a B-day party for a Colombian in our zone. His name is Elder Quinga, and we got him good with the cake this time! 

This week was a B-day party for a Colombian in our zone. His name is Elder Quinga, and we got him good with the cake this time!

We went over to the hermana who washes our clothes, and she gave us some of the most sour apples that I have ever eaten! You know when your cheeks hurt after smiling forever? Well that’s what it tastes like the whole time. Your face turns into that of a chipmunk! But man are they addictive!

Sour apples!

Sour apples!

This week marks the 3 month left mark, if I’m headed home in March! Take care everyone!

Elder McPherson

