Hey y’all

This week was my first week in my new area! My area is called Pocollay 2 en Tacna. This is the area with the biggest reputation in the whole mission as being the best! We have 3 rooms, 2 full bathrooms and a wash room. Not to mention our own real gym, our kitchen and shade structure, along with our own volleyball, basketball, soccer court, and a big ping pong table. Oh, and we have a pet llama named Lulu, who we cleaned this week due to how bad she looked and smelled!

My new room.

My new room.

If you had ever tried to bathe a llama, you would know the torture we had to go through! I held on with the John Cena lock as my other companions started cleaning me more than the dirty animal.

Lulu gets a bath along with Parker!

Lulu gets a bath along with Parker!

I have got to get to know some of the members here, and they are great! The area is so dusty, but where we live is so great! Our penchion literally cooks whatever we want regardless of price! We got 3 full pizzas last night!

We have been walking everywhere! It reminds me of when I started the mission! Walking for 6 hours a day! Ohh, and I have been working out every day for an hour just to get that mission body gone! Every day this week I woke up, I worked out, that’s a good record.

As we were changing this morning, lulu came in to greet us and say hello! We were really tired after a long night of singing under the famous Arca of Tacna! All the missionaries in the southern half of the mission were there too! I’m getting so old that I barley know anyone left in the mission!

 

Our Grinch play!

Our Grinch play!

We did a skit for an activity about Christmas, so we choose the Grinch… and my role was to be a drunk… Everyone said I nailed it perfectly! Especially after I let out a fantastic burp… amigo.. pasa la copa::::haha!

 

Hope all is well at home!

Elder McPherson

 

