This is the year that I come home! To get to this point, has been such a stretch. The last ‘lil bit is ahead, and I can see it! New Years Eve was pretty crazy this year! The illegal fireworks were off the hook! Everybody had them, and you couldn’t sleep through it even if you tried! I got up to watch it and then when it was all over, went back to bed… not too eventful, but overall a great night!

Our family who we live with returned finally from a very long trip! About 2 weeks… It’s good to have them back, and someone else besides just other elders to talk to!

I happened to buy a camel back pouch that I threw in my back pack! So now I don’t have to carry a water bottle everywhere. It’s so nice to have.

We met this kid named Jesus who is a 14 year old stuck up ‘lil kid who has money. He lives in one of the best furnished houses that I’ve seen here. With that said, he has a metal detector and loves talking about what he has found. So I took an interest… just like the elder at home right before I left on the mission did. He took an interest in my truck and it made me realize that he was real. And it made me want to be like him. We set up a day to come back and go looking for metals. We found some cool bullet cases from a while back, but not much more! I think the time alone with him was worth the 3 hours of walking through the hills that we did! He didn’t make it to church this week but he will, I just know it. Ohh, and his excuse for not going is because he doesn’t want to… That will change.

Looking for treasure and drinking from my new camel back.

Looking for treasure and drinking from my new camel back.

I made a letter and gave it to our family that lets us stay where we do! It has a bunch of candies and an old story of how they met! I think it came out quite cool!

Candy sign!

Candy sign!

I took a picture of basically where we work, and where we are like 3 hours out of everyday! It’s called Los Colinas, and it’s where we have the most success. The part that sucks is that there is no bus or convi to get us there, so it’s all by foot! In 90 degree weather with no cloud coverage!

Los Colinas.

Los Colinas.

Our zone leaders took us out to a place to eat called Limoneros and it was the best chicken that I have ever eaten! Chicken wings with this perfect spicy aji sauce! I fell in love!

Chicken Wings!

Chicken Wings!

Yesterday, I saw this super pre-runnered truck coming up the street, so I yanked out my camera! Only to find out it was due to the two full grown cows in the back…

DSCN5539

Peruvians…….

Elder McPherson

 

