Wow! We are literally counting the days at this point! It’s kinda crazy to think that it’s coming to an end in less than 50 days… but who’s counting…

I took some pictures of some really cool graffiti that I see here almost every day! I will try to see if I can attach them to the message when I get home today and can send them when I have more time.

Cool Graffiti!

Cool Graffiti!

More Cool Graffiti!

More Cool Graffiti!

This week we did service in my area. In one of the most outcast, farthest parts of my area! It was crazy hot and everyone was asking to borrow my sunscreen… ugh, WWJD? So I shared! All I know is that I’m not burned, so that’s all that matters!

As we finished a reunion as elders, we walked out of a church and saw Herbie fly by! Literally, Herbie the Love Bug! Same paint job and all! I was lucky that I had my camera out and ready to go, and got a glimpse of it! On the inside, all you can see is some fat guy, which made it that much better!

Herbie Lives in Peru!

Herbie Lives in Peru!

The sunsets her have been pretty cool! It’s like being in the desert during a sunset here! You can see everything: all the colors and their accents. I guess that I have it lucky because only we can see it from our area! The other areas are too much in the city! After along day of working, it’s nice to take a breath and watch it as it sets behind the horizon!

Sunset in Tacna.

Sunset in Tacna.

We got new shirts as a zone, and I love them! Cool colors and all! And I think my name fits me! Ask a Spanish speaking returned missionary to explain what it means!!! My friend Elder Praag put TRUNKILO. Which is a great fit for us old missionaries!

My new shirt at sunset!

My new shirt at sunset!

We have been working with a really cool family named Masco! They hopefully will be getting all the papers settled for marriage this week, so please pray for them!

DSCN5925

Oh, and just to let you know, the kid Ivan, who moved to Iquitos, got baptized and confirmed! And in his own words translated: The missionaries here are not like you guys, they are more or less, but you guys are the bomb! Feeling his love from hundreds of miles away!

Elder McPherson

Soon to be Parker again

