Welp, I officially hit the 2 year mark. I now have only 19 days left. While I feel like it’s all coming to an end, I also feel like it’s just starting. A strange feeling, sad but happy…

Travel plans for home!

Travel plans for home!

As a Zone Leader I feel more focused to motivate people in the zone to keep working. We have been trying to be real and not fake, as I see so many of the other leaders in the mission. To be someone who focuses on those others and not just on their obedience. To do so, I went on 3 day divisiones (splits with different missionaries) this week. I got to work with the other elders in the zone. One was really having problems fitting in. He is a little different then the rest, and he is new to the zone. He doesn’t have a lot of time in the mission, and is a little bit more timid to butt in, or speak up. I think after the divisiones we have had, he has opened up with us a little more, so he seems to be improving.

This week has also been full of pranks and being crazy. We did a full blown, black gospel church silhouette in our room with some of the other elders. It was fantastic as we blasted “happy day” all through the house! A little sacreligious at times but the laugh was worth every bit.

Somebody was a little sleepy!

Somebody was a little sleepy!

I decided that my companion looks like an Oompa Loompa from Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. So as we speak, I am getting him a sticker made that has to do with his own kind. He’s short, a little chubby, and got the same cheeks as his brothers the Oompa Loompas!  He’s going to get a kick out of it!

Last P-day we played soccer and this one kid was really starting to get on my nerves. He wouldn’t shut up if he scored a goal and would be a loud mouth about everything. That type of person who doesn’t realize that it’s a game of fun. If any of you knew me before, or have ever seen me play hockey you may know what I did. I decided to go into hockey mode, and it became full body soccer, and the rest of my team was with me. It turned into a great full body contact soccer game. I’ve learned from hockey to keep my cool better than before, so it really paid off. Thanks to Coach Danny and my dad for helping me keep calm, I now truly appreciate it! The kid reminds me of Stephen from the LH hockey rink. If you know him, you will understand what I mean!

We played the board game CLUE, and it took me so long to remember how you play, but since then I have become pretty good, so if anyone wants to play CLUE when I get home, I’ll be all over it!

Have a great week ya’ll!

Elder McPherson

